Eva’s Deli

Restaurant: Eva’s Deli, Bridgeport, CT 

This is a bit different than most of my posts. However, recently my film crew and I created a documentary about a local restaurant in Bridgeport, CT, Eva’s Deli.  The couple that owns the venue are two of the most compassionate and hard working people that I have ever met. Not only are they loving and hard working, but they make some of the best Greek food that I have ever tasted. Not to mention that their direct heritage to Greece just adds to the authenticity of the venue. The couple is constantly switching between languages and loving to accommodate not only to people who share in their culture, but to people who appreciate their food. Their homey atmosphere and warm personalities create the most genuine dining experience.

Review: What can I say, the food is great. When we stopped by to shoot this video, the couple made sure that we not only had something to eat, but that we even walked out with leftovers. Everything from their baklava to their egg and cheese sandwiches are worth trying. If you are looking for something that is as close to Greece as you can get, then stop by Eva’s Deli and you won’t be disappointed. For the rest of the review, I am going to let the video speak for me as my taste buds continue watering over the thought of when I can have their baklava again.

Eat Again? Considering I made an executive decision to host all of our upcoming film meetings at this venue, it’s safe to say that I’ll be back.

Leave a comment